Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

Busy busy busy

Well its been a week where I disappeared from the blip world due to work commitments and have missed it like mad. I have had two lots of parents meetings until really late and work after work to do at home that had me busy until late and so this week I haven't been able to blip at all which is pretty rubbish.

I have felt a little like the dozens of red squirrels I saw today on Brownsea Island, busy, busy, busy getting ready for buckle down for the winter months. The end of a half term is always busy - just preparing yourself ready for the next half term and finishing off things you need to get done. But this half term has seen staff go off sick and welcoming new staff and that always creates a lot of work. So I was exhausted when I arrived home last night.

But that didn't stop my hubby and I getting up early and making the most of the day. We travelled down to Poole to catch the ferry to Brownsea Island. To be honest we were recommended this place and I wasn't really expecting much. But this small island has an abundant of red squirrels busily running about getting ready for the winter months and collecting all the nuts and seeds to eat. The island has some lovely walks around it, going across woodland and marshlands (with hides to see the many birds). I truly loved this magical place and it made for a calm start to the half term holiday for me. I enjoyed the peace and tranquility this island offered - especially as my day to day school life is filled with constant noise and chatter. The island was nice and peace and a few downpours didn't dampen my mood.

This little squirrel was taken when we arrived (and trying to dry off) before we headed out, we were inside the coffee shop having a drink and this little one sat outside. So the wet window made for a blurry image - but I just loved this brave little fella who sat and ate the nuts he had found, unaware of us glaring through the window.

The little ferry tour on the way back past Harry Redknapps house and the others on 'Millionaire Row' was certainly an eye opener into how the other half live - one house costing £14 million and going past all the Sunseekers with one costing £22 million - thats a lot of money in two purchases!

Anyway a great day and just starting to batten down the hatches for this storm on Monday we are expecting. Hope you are all having a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.