lastlight

By lastlight

Blurgh.

What a grim day. Windy and chucking it down all day. And far worse yet to come by the seems of things.

I remember the storm of '87 and I remember it being pretty bad. We got off lightly with a fence panel blown off, but a friend had the flat roof of their garage taken clean off. Luckily I have Monday booked off so at least I don't have to worry about trying to get a train into London. Can see it being absolute carnage, it only takes a few leaves on the line after all!

A pleasantly arty day today - finished a painting and spent a bit of time on a pastel drawing of a long eared owl. Will blip soon. Have an exhibition coming up in November so need to get some work done for that. Have so many ideas in my head but not enough time to get the down on paper, canvas , etc...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.