In Today's Views...

By LovePopcorn

Blue Ribbon Watercolour

"Vista Rojo" done by my classmate Lori Luschei.

Today was the reception for the 37th Annual Senior Art Contest. I brought my classmate Mary as my guest. We car-pooled again, as we did yesterday. She drove us downtown. We lucked out and found non pay parking!
There were enough students from Marsha's Wednesday and Thursday classes to fill one and a half tables. It was good to talk to my Wednesday friends who I don't see very often. I got an honorable mention ribbon, certificate and palette lapel pin for my "Désolée".

people: Kay + Steve, Nori, Alice, Anna, Edenia, Lori, John, Robert, Carol
places: Downtown, City Heights
particulars: 2 plates excess food for homeless guy near parked car

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.