Just a parrot's life

By ellenparrots

My lovebird Bobbie

Today Janina van Vossen came here for Bobbie. She took two lovies with her.. Rambo and??? Sammie!!!! My girl... once born from the couple Pucky and Sweetie.. she looks beautiful, eats pellets now and Rambo ... what a sweet boy she has now. I told you all that Bobbie isn't happy here, but that I won't add new birds to my flock. Janina is going to adopt Bobbie. The tests all came out negative (ofcourse that just was to be 100% sure, but I knew she was okay). Sammie sat on my finger as if she never went away and I could give her kisses on the belly. Even with rambo.. what a sweetie pie. Than.... Bobbie just went crazy. Lovebirds here, lovebirds everywhere... it was so cute to see that she was acting so very happy! At that moment I knew that this is all for the best for Bobbie Girl. Since we lost Jamie she just was very lonely, started plucking etc. She has a beautiful cage and tonight Janina let me know that - after putting her in her new home - she immediately started eating and after that she was relaxing on one foot. Good girl!! Sweet Bobbie! Mommy ofcourse will miss ya, but you are in good hands because Mommy Janina is the best mom you could ever wish and she has more lovies to chill with!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.