CafeMistblick

By CafeMistblick

Market Research

With things quietening down at this time of year, it's time to be planning for next year. Much like the vegetable gardeners are waiting for their 2014 seed catalogues to pop through the letter boxes, I am having first thoughts about my marketing strategy for 2014. My Blip Mentor Nogbad, Bliped a Norfolk breweries Lavender Honey Beer back in June and this has given me an idea - I have about 5 Lavender bushes, a very prolific hop, good access to barley, stream for water on the property and of course honey.

Sent Angie out to see what the local competition was up to and she came back with 6 bottles of local beer and one from a Munich brewery. Not a mention of lavender or honey on any of them. However was distressed that one brewery has stolen my idea of using cheap child labour on their labels. Looks like I will have to use the dogs on mine.

Given the weather forecast may need to put a few more bricks on the hive roof.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.