Low Autumn Sun

It wasn't even 5 p.m. yet but the sun was already very low in the sky. I was sitting outside with Tessa and throwing her ball as she got some much needed exercise. She seems to get her biggest burst of energy in the late afternoon.
I liked the way the sun was coming through the trees and I added a little effect to the sunburst to emphasize the spectrum of light.
It was a pretty routine day. We have a family get together tomorrow to celebrate my granddaughter's BD. I should have a good choice of photos from that event. I had to go to the dreaded Costco today to get some stuff for the party and it was so crowded. I feel after a trip to that place like a reward should be given. Thank goodness I don't have to go too often.
It's been a little cold here in the evenings and of course when I finally decided to give in and put the heat on, it didn't work. Now we have a service call tomorrow morning to see what the problem is. We have the fireplace going which is helpful on the main floor of the house but you can pee icicles in the bathroom. Last night I even wore socks to bed!
Of course we'll probably get the heat fixed and it will warm up outside and we won't even need the heat. Still, best to get this taken care of so we'll be ready for the next cold blast.
Halloween is this coming Thursday and I got a costume for Tessa. I hope she sits still long enough for me to get a photo....having a puppy is fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.