Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Exciting day!!!

Firstly, this is my first entry in creativelenna's SundaySkies challenge. Lot's of fluffies up there today :)

And secondly - I've been out kayaking again today - the first time in 10 months, since all the drama with my knee. I can't tell you how good it felt to be out there too. This image is of a very kind friend, MH, who was determined to help me, but didn't step in and take over once. Our paddle took us from Cass Bay to Governors Bay, and on the way back we called in to visit a friend at Maori Bay. While there a girls' waka team called in - quite the Sunday social scene on Lyttelton Harbour.

What a day - I am so pleased and relieved that I've managed to get out paddling again. Exciting stuff. BTW - this pic was taken with my iPhone, in a waterproof case - it's amazing what these phones can do.

It seems as though many of you liked my Joie de Vivre dog image from yesterday, with lots of comments and stars and hearts. A bounce into Spotlight and back out again - much like the dog really :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.