Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

More Weekend Soccer

Last weekend a photo of the girls. Only fair to blip the boys today. It was a new field to me and I loved the line of fall trees with Lake Washington behind (not visible here..) and then the trees on the other side….it's still very cloudy and misty - but less fog today than the last few. But there you have it, with 10-11 year old boys running around... Nik has the orange shoes on… it was actually a good game but I should have dressed more warmly :-)
A day also filled with errands and then we "baby-sat" the boys tonight so their parents could go out to dinner and a movie to celebrate son E's birthday today! It was baseball AND football on TV and hamburgers and shakes from Dick's Drive In. (fortunately I had my knitting with me…sports on TV is NOT my most favorite thing...) Our family party for all our october/november birthdays is here tomorrow.

a few more here on Flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.