Rhododendron stamen

Yes it has been raining AGAIN......and we are totally sick of it. We've had 283 mls of rain so far this month. There is mud everywhere - in fact I became stuck in the mud putting up an electric fence this afternoon, and I couldn't move. The suction that my gumboots created in the mud was incredible. All I could do was fall over - right into it. The next problem was getting back up. I had to put my arms down into the mud to solid ground and push myself up. What a mess. I had to come home, have a shower and change my clothes. I'm just pleased no one saw me. Son C was in the next paddock feeding calves - luckily he didn't even see me lying in the mud. I'd never live it down. There's snow down somewhere tonight. The rain that is falling at the moment is very cold. I'm certainly not looking forward to getting up early to milk. So much for spring. It feels like winter to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.