My Angle

By myangle

Stanthorpe - Day 1

To my great surprise, Jo was ready to set off at 8am this morning. I thought she might try for a longer sleep in.
So after a 3 hour drive we got to Stanthorpe, did some shopping, visited Ken at the Vet surgery and Jo did some window shopping in Target.
We got to Ken's place around 1.30 and rather than sit around we went out with the Landcruiser and chainsaw and chopped some firewood. It was a bit weird not doing it in the Land Rover but Until I reinstall the carby, it ain't going nowhere.

After that I got the motorbike out and we went for a ride around the property. Jo had to open all the gates of which there were quite a few.

As you can see, This time we are wearing helmets, unlike last time when I fell off and concussed myself. Safety first, the second time around.

Late this arvo I went for a blast on the bike on my own. I did a few doughnuts at the bottom of the property and practiced wheelieing the bike, something I have never been able to do. I had a partial success. The front wheel comes up but I can't hold the angle for very long.

Anyway, time to cook some dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.