NStephens

By NStephens

A Month of Shows & Awards

Over the last month I decided to enter some photos in several of the local show competitions that have been happening in the Riverina since late September until yesterday. I deliberately entered the same or very similar photographs in each of the shows because I wanted to see how the local judges rated and judged them, and overall (as it turns out) they rated & judged them rather well to my amazement! However, because photography is such a subjective subject...what one judge sees another one doesn't. A good example of that was in this 'experiment' I had one photo that did very well in most of the shows I entered (the portrait of the 85 year old). In fact it was this photo that made me the Lockhart Show Champion, but yesterday at the Junee Show it didn't even come a place!
The photography journey continues....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.