Snapshots of rural France

By SuzB

100 blips!

Well when I started this I never really thought of the long term, but there have been several challenges during the past 3 months or so which have made me think about stopping, however you, blipmates, have been so supportive through those challenges and now I consider blip to be a big part of my life, helping me recover from those challenges and I also enjoy seeing your journals, photos and reading your stories.

In short, I like your company!

So let's keep on keeping on...

the photo is of 3 piles of centimes, 100 of which make a euro. For those of you that remember the pfennig, they are the same size. And about the same size as a ha'penny coin (remember those?)

The euro is a great invention albeit a troubled institution. I like thinking I can wander over borders without changing currencies (well except the UK of course) and order stuff online from Germany without worrying about the conversion rate.

Unfortunately in my change pot I didn't have a hundred of them to photograph, which was my original plan, so here are 72...lol

Stay safe during the upcoming western european/UK storm.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.