Tea with added Krust

By KrusTea

'Ding

I started early today but not quite early enough to go and buy veg from the Food Coop. I reckon by the time I'd got there, they'd have been packing up. But this did give me longer time to wander round Kirkintilloch, get prescriptions from the chemist, go to the pound shop, buy a Soup Bag for E, Park in a place I've never parked before (on Industry Street, above the new by-pass road) and go and pay a visit to the brand new sewing shop which was just opening :-D

A good morning's worth of walking. Left me tired and sleepy but I was persuaded to go out to dinner with E, to give her her soup bag! ;-) and this was the highlight. THIS was a chocolate fondant desert which had chilli through it, fresh Strawberries, a strawberry compote and a scoop of delicious Vanilla ice cream. The thing that was even better about it was that the waitress had invented it for me - it should have had mandarins in a liqueur which I don't really like.

A good tip was left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.