Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Arctic Ring

Copenhagen Zoo is fabulous. The new Arctic Ring lets you see polar bears swimming - brilliant to watch but impossible to photograph.

All the animals had big enclosures with excellent viewing, very well thought out and constructed. I was very impressed, right up until the point they threw in a horse's head for the polar bear to eat graphically right in front of us.

After that we went to see the Little Mermaid, I'll put a photo on Flickr in a bit. Right now we are slumped in the hotel contemplating dinner, and I personally am thinking I will never eat another Danish pastry again!

I'm also thinking I've spotted quite a few Jaime Lannister lookalikes here - it's a tough job but someone's gotta do it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.