Savor

By savor

Props or Life Without Music or Earth, Wind & F

For now this is simply a prop and the REST of my life is on hold (as its always been), which leaves me a little resentful yet, I still remain dutiful to the task albeit with drudgery in my heart for something I love so much! Uuuugh!

The photo: My guitar I never get to learn to play! lol The other prop is a reminder of my brother's travels.

What I savor: That someday I'm sure I'll be a rock star! ;) Is there a such thing as a Rock Dr?

Postprocessing: iphotos auto enhance & crop nothing more.

Enjoy your day blippers!

YESTERDAY'S BACK BLIP!

OPTIONAL READ: WORKING TITLE: MUSIC WONDERLAND



I'm sure of this tale as sure as I am
I'm sure of this tale as sure a I stand.
Bored with life, as it was dull and mundane
I heard it for the 7th time, pleasanty floating past my ears - they strained.
An eighth note scurried hurriedly by and down a corridor
I quickly followed intrigued by what might be in store?
I fell into a rhythmically wondrous place, Unlike any other I'd ever seen
Tempos, meters dynamics. Curosity opens the door to such curious things.
Suddenly aware of my alien form. I drank the elixir, to fit in Rome.
No rhythm, no harmony, I tried with all my might.
No matter how hard I tried, I just couldn't get it right.
Worse off than before, worse than when I began.
I started to cry. I couldn't sing. I just wanted someone to take my hand.
An act of desperation - a true performance you see.
My crying became part of the composition -a beautiful melody
The eighth note appeared, not convinced, not a fan
Yet 1/2 notes, whole notes, & quarter notes joined right in
My tears dried up, we got along straightaway.
But the music left, they no longer wanted to play.
Not all the music was there to be shared
Treble was trouble and cleft notes just stared
I guess I scared them off. Oh what a mess!
Ordered to make things right I must confess.
So often lost in an unorchestrated cacophony
It's like having imagination inside of you in the form of a beat.
An univited guest to a rythmically exciting place
Unable to turn back once I had a taste
Continuously I smiled or Maybe I should I say had a grin
I've heard of a smile without music but never music without a smile.
There is one who could pull it off with ease and electric style
The Mad Musician. He entices you to come for awhile, take a moment and sit.
Ode's to the 12 bars Jimi, Lennon, Johnson, Delta and the Jump
Before you know it, you're lost in the music its you two...one on one.
Envious of his skill, I simply refused to listen any more
I'd forgotten why I was there and suddenly the curiosity returned as it had before.
It was too late. Abruptly, silence came to take me away
My sentence? To never again hear the music man play
Pitch, the governess of melody and harmony Saw it befitting, and her place to condemn.
I understand now, I do not blame her, I broke the rule. I must make ammends.
My crime? To take without giving, naive, and unwilling to learn. And now everyone knows.
On trial with all others who were too stricken to see pass their fears to compose,
To be judged by philosophers, lexicographers, composers, musicians, semioticians, linguists, sociologists, and neurologists all there to seal our doom
More Frightened by silence, I, no longer afraid of critics in the room
"Accused of this crime, Yes I am fully aware.
My Declaration? To make my music heard, not caring who hears.
No longer hidden inside is my spectrum of sound.
A plemora of tone that is complex and profound.
What's life without sharing this art that's in the palm of your hands?
I can't imagine a world without --A Music Wonderland!"


TIME for this: 5 hours! Back to studying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.