olib

By olib

It helps to have Dad pointing to the notes...

The Abergavenny Youth Band were part of the entertainment at the Abergavenny Transition Town launch today, where I was manning the Friends of Linda Vista Gardens stall. I must point out that I have absolutely no evidence that the chap pointing to the notes was the lad's dad, but whoever he was, the result was unanimity in the cornet line, which given the age of some of the players was brilliant! I'm not sure the tuba player counts as Youth, but I reckon the youngsters would have been swallowed by the instrument, so it was probably necessary. I particularly liked their rendition of the Wallace & Gromit theme.

It was a good day, even though the weather changed every few minutes, cycling between good, grey and ghastly.

Now I'm waiting upon Cathaber's return from Bristol in the vanguard of a bad storm that is forecast - at least I hope she beats it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.