Free Upgrade

Apple sent us notice of a Free Upgrade, OS X Mavericks. These software upgrades are simple on the Apples, a couple of clicks, put in a password and wait till it's done, the most you have to do is restart your computer.

Oh but not this time, my disc was corrupt, needed repair, ceased to exist, nightmare stuff. Took us all day to sort by researching the internet and see what others had done. In the end I repeated a process fifteen times then suddenly it recognised my Time Machine and restored. Took many hours as you can see.

Now I have it back I am finding problems so time for a new one, I wonder if that was Apples Master plan. I would not recommend upgrading. Time to back up all my files.

Everybody, buckle down for these storms tonight, we should be okay up North, but you lot down South please take care.

Large

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.