Manchester early hours

Dani, Gillian and Lorna!

Not a great photo but I didn't actually take many, I was very tired after yesterday and the journey from Moscow and I had 2 sets at Bowlers at 12.15 and 2.45.

Great to see Dani and husband Mark and Gillian and friend Lorna, also the lovely Lee Crank and wife Olivia who took really good care of all of us. Lee's mate Nes the driver for the night was lovely too!

Saw lots of people I hadn't seen for ages, Pav Percussion, Herd and Fitz, Michael Gray, Jon Pearn, Alex P, Andy Daniels, K-Klass, etc! And great to meet Jeremy Healy and Ant Nicholls for the first time.

It was a great night all round!

I met a lovely woman traveling with her daughters of 1 and 6 back to Bali where she lives and design and manufactures shoes, turns out we know lots of the same people, small world :)

Back home now, great to see Max and the boys, all very excited about Halloween, the house looks great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.