A pair of preeners

As soon as I got the camera out for a couple of shots of my birds, both my budgie Ozzie and my cockatiel Mieke set off on one of their long-lasting preening sessions.

I'd been hoping for a long lie in this morning after all the early starts last week but I was already awake at 7:30 am. I couldn't get back off to sleep and eventually got out of bed an hour later.

Today has been a very busy day sorting more stuff and deciding which items will be coming with us when we move and which ones aren't. I'm going to have to go to bed earlier than usual this evening as the alarm will be going off at 4:15 am tomorrow for an even earlier start than usual. There aren't any buses that early though so I'll have to cycle to work. I'm not looking forward to it because of the stormy winds that are forecast for tomorrow.


Many thanks for the kind comments and stars on my Mr Heron blip from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.