Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Rain Blossom

Rain still hadn't stopped by the time I got up this morning. Flood warnings in place over most of this part of the country, but although there were problems on the roads in this area, we didn't have any of the problems they've been having up North.

Thankfully the rain had stopped by lunchtime. It would be wrong to say that the sun came out though. Apparently it had in Glasgow (K had to go down on work related business) but it stayed an even grey for most of the day here. Still it was dry and I went out into the garden to try and rescue some of the plums. Got a few in, but they were all splitting because of the rain.

Just to reinforce the fact that the weather's been wet, I found the local pigeon sheltering in the garden shed! He flew away before I got a chance to blip him though. Then that I noticed this sunflower on top of the roof. It's about 30 feet up and it must have grown from a seed a bird had dropped as it passed. I never thought it would come to much, but it seems to have blossomed in the rain. A nice surprise on such a grey day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.