Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Movember

Not starting today of course, but I have been meaning to "do something" meaningful towards cancer treatment. Especially as I lost my Mum a decade ago through lung cancer and as recently as last Thursday, my Uncle T who had prostate cancer.

I have sported a goaty beard ever since my early 20's and as several male work colleagues took part last year I thought I'd do the same this year. This is blip is a bit of a cheat as I wanted to see what I looked like with a "Mo" or "tash", by completely missing out my beard. Though the shades were added for effect, I can't help but think "Midge Ure Pencil Thin Moustache". I may never be Magnum, but it is the taking part that counts and here is my "Mo Space" , which I created today.
Feel free to browse/comment (still in the works profile-wise) and any donations will be much appreciated however small.

Thursday night I will be saying goodbye to my Goatie, Sidies & Tash.....

;-)

Much of today was spent on uploading photos, sorting out my hardrive and playing chess with my son P. And as we have been away last week, here are my back blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.