jojobunny

By jojobunny

Eagles, eagles, everywhere!

Today I didn't get out for a blip until late afternoon. I was hoping for something really special for my 300th blip.
I didn't see much until we went to a beautiful area in Old Hill Village, with many hiking trails, woods, picnic areas and a river. I was standing there, hoping to see some wildlife, but saw nothing. Until, that is, I got back into my car and started to drive away. My husband spotted him first. I stopped the car and jumped out with the camera. There he was, a big bald eagle, soaring high above the river, looking for food! I got few shots of him before he flew off.
This is the 4th eagle I have seen in the last week and a half! They have all been in different areas. Is there such thing as an eagle whisperer?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.