Through my Eyes

By Kelso

Delicious

DDWOctober2013 Challenge

First of all, thank you so much for your wonderful reactions to my blip yesterday about Rosie and Opal, the circus elephants. I was touched by your compassion for these amazing creatures. It was a phenomenal experience - you could see the intelligence in their eyes. Thanks heaven for people like Dr. Jim. I wish the whole world was filled with people as kind and giving as the people I've met on blip.

I have never done one of the challenges before, but my friend Doingok has inspired me, so here is my blip for the word: "delicious."

We stayed at a lovely Bed & Breakfast in Maine, and every morning the dishes were fresh, home-made and absolutely wonderful. I usually start each morning with a bowl of Cheerios (dry cereal) so this was quite a treat.

Today's menu: Baked pears with brown sugar and maple syrup, fresh squeezed orange juice, coffee, a sausage, chive and and cheese crustless mini-quiche and a cranberry and blueberry muffin.

Had a long drive home (8 hours) and we are exhausted. Will catch up with everyone tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.