Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Banana - The Evil Fruit

Very tenuous link for this picture but here goes.

I went off bananas for no good reason about 1 1/2 years ago. I just can't bring myself to eat them. The thought of doing so repulses me. This weekend, with all the walking we’ve been doing, I've been offered bananas 2 or 3 times and each time have had to explain my irrational objection to them. To cap it all off, poor old Lou Reed goes and pops his clogs to go and rock on wherever aged rock stars go when they leave this earth and of course, the humble evil banana features on one of the best known album covers for the Velvet Underground.

There. Told you it was a tenuous link. I did have in mind a rather saucier picture, still featuring the banana but I'm away from home and don't have access to the same tools. That one will have to wait for another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.