Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Community bath

This is the first time I've seen this dove (looks like a dove?) in my backyard! Interesting how they all were sharing the waterfall. Cute to watch them take turns dipping into the water, drinking the cool running water. I like to watch the pretty greenish yellow ones. They won't let me get to close, though. Even if I move slowly, they just fly off if they know I'm there. I had to mess with the color a bit because the dove blended in with the rocks.

We saw a redtailed hawk in the backyard last week, but I couldn't get my camera out before he flew away! I imagine that scared some birdies off! We live in a suburb, with a smallish backyard - it always amazed me the variety of animals that find us!

Splurging on the quietness today! Didn't get too much of my "to do" llist done, but I got to talk to my sister for a whole hour, without a single interuption!! (Well, on my end anyway. Her kids start school next week!)

We let yesterday's little lizard go in the backyard last night. No more Tinkertoys for him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.