wingpig

By wingpig

inauspicious

Uploaded 04/09/2009

Retrospectively I'm appalled that I didn't just send the Epsilon 1.3M straight back after opening it and seeing what it could do. Unfortunately at the time it was fairly close to witchcraft and something I felt I was relatively late in adopting. The old film SLR which had taken the pictures on the wall had been acting broken for a couple of years, underexposing inconsistently at Nicky's sister's wedding a couple of years previously and being little-used since. I had somehow managed to sneak this through for myself for winter festive period gift-giving day and had of course opened it immediately to check that it all worked. The blinding effect of the newness is now apparent. When the Archive Blip feature was proposed I was worried that I knew I hadn't taken a picture every day even though I'd had a digital camera since late 2002; now I think I shall be leaving a number of dignified gaps amongst the archives when there's absolutely nothing worth even attempting to process to an acceptable state. This day is only being marked as my first day of digital camera ownership as a warning for the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.