Rainbows of promise

After a hectic week last week and Friday being mostly a working day, I took the morning off this morning and had some quality time on a photography workshop at Liverpool Cathedral, led by Martin Birchall. There were only two of us on the workshop so we received a lot of personal help and I also learnt a bit more about my camera.

We explored the Well, the Central Space and the Bridge, and also went to the top of the tower. It was very windy and took our breath away. The light was lovely from the top and we could see the rain coming in fast. Just before we went back down we were rewarded by this partial rainbow, which started at the waterfront and gradually changed to reveal the other side over the Catholic Cathedral. When I set off this morning I thought I would be blipping an indoor shot of the cathedral but the rainbow just had to win the day! I can do the architecture again another day but I may not see a rainbow from the top of the tower again. It was an enjoyable 2.5hrs and I have a few more photos which I will be putting on Flickr in the next day or so.

After lunch at the cathedral I have returned home early afternoon, re-energised for a productive work afternoon/evening. On the way home I saw another rainbow. A really encouraging day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.