LapsedCanon

By LooseCanon

Drip trigger - #1

I finished my home made drip trigger project today and this is the first attempt.

I need to experiment with drop sizes and timings to get the best effect but I don't think this is too bad for a first effort.

For the technically minded it is built using an Arduino microprocessor board. The programming currently only accommodates a single drip but the camera shutter, drip solenoid and flash are all controlled by the hardware and it's really easy to adjust the timings which then remain consistent.

I also need to play around with lighting and focus to get the result I want. I will then program double drip capability to try and get some drop collisions.

PS, don't know what happened to "the storm". It wasnt very impressive round here and I am fed up with hearing about nothing else on the news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.