55North

By cordelia

UFOs

Today I decided to tackle the pile of UFOs on the dining table .... that's unfinished objects ... an assortment of cardigans, socks etc started but as yet incomplete.

Proving that pride really does come before a fall, I felt somewhat smug that I'd successfully fitted my first ever zip into a knitted garment only to find out at the end that it was a skirt zip (with a sealed bottom) and not a jacket zip!

I then hunted through the boxes of yarn to find something for a cardigan that I ran out of yarn for and couldn't find another ball with the same dye lot. I don't ever remember being short before .... well only in height ... and eventually decided upon a mink coloured cotton to go with the soft pink of the cardigan. My newly acquired crocheting skills have been put to use too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.