Jaxter

By Jaxter46

Scaremair

The annual scarecrow festival was held in Llanasa a couple of weeks ago which I missed, I think it was when I was on Shell Island. This is one of the last remaining exhibits in the village, most have been taken down as they were scaring people as they came through the village in the dark.
These are scarecrow mermaids and are sitting on the edge of the duck pond by my friends, I couldn't get the pond into the shot as I had to balance on a little bit of an island just to get this.

Ellis and Paige have been here today so it's been a bit of a crazy household, I'd forgotten how bloody hard it is to have two children to entertain. Also the first time on my own with the two of them.

At the moment Paige still stays where she is put but it won't be long until she's mobile and then it will be fun. Ellis is a typical 2 yr old and you need eyes in the back of your head, he loves his cousin but doesn't quite grasp that she doesn't play yet and can't be dragged out of her walker.

Shattered now and thankfully it's the weekend.

Have a great weekend all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.