SueScape

By SueScape

Points North

What a weekend to choose to drive north. I thought briefly that we would get stuck in Bradford as we did last year in the snow, but no, it fined up and lured us into a sense of false security - until we got to Skipton on the next leg of the journey. Heavens opened - naw, that's an understatement. The rain drumming on the car roof was deafening. Luckily it didn't last long and we got here safely.

It was lovely to catch up with our Yorkshire family on the way to this glorious neck of the woods. No doubt you will recognise the view yet again, I just don't feel I'm here until I've snapped it.

This was late afternoon when I was panicking for a blip. For some reason it has come out very blue, not my doing. But it was raining at the time ....
Hoping for better tomorrow.


The load is less heavy
in a long winter when
I come north, travelling light.


from Travelling Light
Sue 2003

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.