RunAndrewRun

By RunAndrewRun

Solar-powered, canal run

Ooh ... some actual running today ;-)

Been a frantic 8-days, and haven't run since doing the 13.1miles a week-ago on Sunday!

But- managed a few miles this evening, and all seems to be in reasonably good working order :-))

Of course, with the clocks now having gone back, it's much darker in the early evening ... and this is my first attempt at a running-shot in the dark; not sure how well its worked?? You can at least see some of the solar-powered canal lights, which I do think have been a fantastic addition to the footpath.


Anyhow, today's figures:

Date: 28/10/13
Height: 6 ft 4inches
Weight: 15stone 8pounds
Distance run: 2-miles
Pace: 9-mins/mile


As ever, all the details on why I'm doing this can be found here.

And if you want to sponsor me - to help the wonderful Venture Scotland - and also help to keep my motivation up! - then all the relevant details are here :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.