dfb24

By dfb24

The Halcyon

The weather really changed today--the sunshine has left us, & the clouds have taken over! Looks like typical "pre-winter" weather! We were all tired at work today from stupidly staying up so late to watch the whole of the Packer game, which didn't end until 10:30 p.m., (& most of us get up around 3:30 a.m)......so we paid for our lack of sleep today, but it was worth it to watch them beat the Vikings! I'd left my camera in the car, so not feeling like any great expiditions today, I went to South Shore Park looking for my blip. There are still a few boats that haven't been taken out of the water yet, one of them being the "Halcyon", which was near the breakers, but far enough away to avoid getting doused by the big waves! The wind was so strong off the lake that I had a hard time holding the camera steady! As I was taking these, off to my right came a windsurfer! He was moving the fastest I've ever seen & was pretty close to the breakers, so I'm thinking he's got to be very experienced at doing this! I took a few shots of him as well, a couple of which weren't too bad, but I'm really more of a huge crashing waves fan, so went with this one!! ( I put a couple of the windsurfer in my blipfolio) :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.