Flying Hook Photography

By flyinghook

First Friday Show

In downtown Raleigh every month they have something called First Friday. All of the art galleries open at night, bands play in different spots all over town, and there is great food all over the place.

A friend of mine has a studio in the Carter Building on Glenwood and she has let me have a wall for two months now as a guest photographer. There are artist that do everything from painting, photography, jewelry and even a tattoo artist that does water colors.

This is the wall with all of my pieces I managed to get framed before last months show. I need to update some of the pictures because I heard some people saying that they saw these last month. I get to be up one more month and then Pam is going to start working again. She took the summer off to be able to play with her grandchildren.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.