Adventures

By asussexlady

Save Central Baths

Spotted this at the swimming pool today - and I'm glad! Not glad that the pool, Wolverhampton Central Baths is set to close under the council's new budget plans, but glad that people, like me, are up in arms about it and want to save it! I signed the petition, of course and had a quick flick through. The petition wasn't there Friday, so it's only been up a few days but it already had a lot of signatures. Of course, it could get a million signatures and it could still be ignored but we have to try. I love the Baths. They're central (duh) and convenient and yes, a little run down, but always busy. Sometimes it's hard to swim because there are so many people in the way! I really hope they don't close, losing local services is such a shame (especially when you just signed up for membership a week ago, dang it!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.