Jax and co.

By indusriver

windy, windy it was

The storm came our way on Sunday - maybe it wasn't even the same storm since we are so far north but it was windy?! So we went for a walk in it up on Scout Scar and enjoyed the whole leaning into it and being blown backwards sort of thing. It actually was pretty windy - all my photos were blurred as I couldn't keep the camera still! Anyway this is one of the boys making a film on a gro pro about "A windy walk on the Scar"!

They edited it today (as I am back blipping) and it was still a short film about a windy walk on the Scar!

Another 'memorable' moment of the day - I forgot to pick my daughter up! Easily done - maybe? But not when you have driven 20 minutes to rowing at 9.30 am, sat in a cafe making notes, shopped a little and then got the text at 12 to say she was ready to be picked up and you get into your car and drive off home without picking her up first! Seriously a 'senior' moment! Still she saw the funny side - me I am not so sure - more a scary moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.