After the storm...

The St. Jude's day storm hit Peterborough in the early hours of the morning, but we definitely missed the worst of the high winds. When Chris and I took Rosie out this afternoon we didn't come across any fallen trees.We only just managed to fit our walk in before dusk - I've not yet acclimatised to the clocks going back and it seemed very strange to seee the sun sinking towards the horizon just after 4pm.

There were some remarkable towering clouds around so on the way home we took a quick detour to get a view over the Nene Valley, where the setting sun was providing some dramatic underlighting. I think my imagination must have been influenced by the Halloween party, because I can see a Devil's face in the cloud, complete with horns and a beard, looking down menacingly on the fields below!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.