CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

Five Little Pumpkins Sitting in a Row

Sunday’s rest did not cure my cold, so this morning I was off to the doctors for some medicine. He said drink lots of fluids and go to bed, wink, wink! But sleeping is not something you do while taking care of a two year old.
As Moira and I were waiting to have the pharmacist fill my prescription, we did a little shopping in the fruit section of the store. She loved looking at these little pumpkin pals’s hats. So we had a long conversation the rest of the shopping trip about what pumpkins wear. I am grateful that I had Moira to distract me from how I was feeling.

Thank you all so very kindly for your most gracious comments, hearts and stars for my 300th blip of the light and shadows. I had no idea it was the 300th! You all made my day.

I leave you with a little pumpkin humor.

One day five pumpkins, who are very close friends, were walking together down the street. They stepped off the curb and a speeding car came around the corner and ran one of them over. The four uninjured pumpkins called 911 and helped their injured friend as best as they could. The injured pumpkin was taken to emergency at the hospital and rushed into surgery. After a long and agonizing wait, the doctor finally appeared. He told the four uninjured pumpkin friends, "I have good news, and I have bad news. The good news is that your friend is going to pull through." "The bad news is that he's going to be a vegetable for the rest of his life". smile!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.