Pixel Smiths

By pixelsmiths

Awards

Athletics day at school today. Adam did well, simply because he participated in a number of events. 6th out of 6 in the long distance, but 24 other kids choose not to do it, so full credit for just doing it. Awesome.

Hannah as usual, “ I won’t do well at anything”, actually did pretty well. And in the usual injustice of sporting events, Hannah did apparently come first in discuss, but they judged here 3rd. So unfair! And in the 50m sprint it was apparently a tie, but Hannah said the other girl could come first. “Apparently” ;-)

And I survived day one of the stand-up desk trial. Sadly I didn’t get an award either, like Adam … Just the pleasure of knowing I achieved it. Maybe tomorrow I’ll get an award of some sort. Who knows?

Legs still tired from my 5km run on Sunday with the kids, pathetic I know! I have been searching TradeMe for a spa pool today ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.