a modest enquirer

By lewishamdreamer

Heading Home

The crossings back to the mainland were uneventful, but were tinged with sadness that such a wonderful experience, with such kind people had once again to end. I'll always remember the huge number of pooches on the ferry to Ardrossan, and how much I longed to be a dog owner. Maybe in 2014? Either way I made fast friends with two collies, one of them a rescue dog, who both vied for my attention, promising me devotion and love forever (of course).

We stopped in Glasgow for a quick lunch before the train back to London, which I did on my own. I had an initial test of dealing with drunken football fans in Preston, but I stuck with a lot of what I'd learned over the week and managed not to unnecessarily stress myself just fine! That's the thing with these meditation practices - they have a tendency to work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.