Dribs and Drabs of 2014

By RodgerEvans01

Time and elements are not friends of metal....

This is the front fender of an abandoned 50's Mack truck I happened upon on a country road attempting to find a blip for DDW's challenge - METAL. Very cool truck, but very sad that it was left to rot. The pink patina leads me to believe that it was originally red in colour (I think Mack trucks only came in red??). The other colours flaking from the fenders are only thin attempts at veiling its origins. I actually think the light green might be lichen - the truck's been sitting for a long time...

It also reminded me of a dump truck I had as a kid. For as long as I remember there was always a hole in the top of the grill. I'm not sure if it fell out, or if my father removed it as a "potential choke hazard", but the mack truck dog from the toy was always, and I believe it still is today, a fixture on his key chain...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.