The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Smokey 2327 hr

Smokey on the study desk, sitting on my diary.

This was the last photo session using my Panasonic Lumix compact, which I bought after I had joined Blip and which I have used for 142 blips. However, as it doesn't do anything I can't do with my newer Olympus Tough TG-1 compact that also supplies GPS data, I have traded it at the LCE in Bath, as a deposit on a new 55-300mm lens which Pentax will be introducing in November.

L.
29.10.2013

Blip #1082
Consecutive Blip #003
Day #1299

Smokey series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
The Milk Carton Kids - The Ash And Clay (2013)
I thought at first when I heard this on the radio that I was listening to sixties Simon and Garfunkel, but this is a contemporary folk duo from Eagle Rock CA, formed by Kenneth Pattengale and Joey Ryan. Billy Bragg chose this track as his latest purchase on Mark Radcliffe's Radio 2 Music Club's First Last And Everything feature.

One year ago: Avebury (with added lamb)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.