photocogitations

By jembwilliams

The king is back

Meet my new friend.

I looked out of my office window this afternoon and there was the lone king parrot again. He flew from the jacaranda tree to the bird table, pecked around disappointedly -- the galahs hadn't left him much to choose from -- and then, amazingly, he looked up and flew towards me again, landing on the gutter above my window. He then, somewhat hilariously, peered over the edge at me, cocking his head from side to side.

I went outside and handpicked some sunflower seeds and sweetcorn from the birdseed bin, and held my hand out. He flew down and perched on the back of the chair next to me and I had a nice little chat with him, but he wasn't quite game to eat from my hand.

Maybe next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.