samsticks

By samsticks

Incadescent

I got home later than anticipated again this evening, and was pretty devastated that I wasn't going to see Miles (after missing him last night and knowing that I'll be too late tomorrow too).

Luckily, Gina used all of her tricks and I was greeted through the door by The Little Goblin fresh out of the bath when it was past his bed time! I went in to give him a cuddle and some kisses and he squealed with laughter.

It's made my week - what an amazing sound! :)

Other exciting news from today is that the album is FINALLY MASTERED and ready for printing!!! I've not really blipped much about the album process, but it's been pretty full on over the past month, trying to get it ready in time for the launch at the Thornbury Theatre on November 22nd. It looks like we'll have it ready in time - which is a relief!

I can't wait to hear the final version, but we're all really happy with how the mixes are sounding - it sounds polished... but not so perfect that we don't keep out 'raggedy' charm. We don't record to clicks and we accept tempo changes and tonal particularities (although hopefully not to the point of being off putting!). It's what our fans love us for, and we wanted to keep that in the album.

Tonight, I'm feeling incandescent. Things aren't all bad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.