SueL7

By SueL7

The golden hour.

After the horrendous winds of yesterday, it was so still in Bushy Park at dawn this morning. I had cycled over hoping for a magnificent sunrise. The stag were busy again this morning - several of them with their respective harems - running up and down by the ponds, and roaring with gusto. When I arrived they were all on the other side of the ponds from me. Suddenly, I was aware of them on my side. I had to retreat behind a tree for a while, leaving my bike behind ( see Flickr image). After one or two images of sunrise I became engrossed in the deer and their antics. The light was gorgeous, and the autumn colours of the bracken and surrounds, beautiful. Suddenly, the light became too harsh, so all images taken after that have been deleted!
My other images can be seen here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.