Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Feels Like Sunday

Republic Day - a National holiday and I had made a list of things to do with this precious gift of time. All sorts of alternative activities, according to my mood and the weather, ranging from going downtown to take photos of the National flags, bunting, street decor and evidence of celebration - to staying home and working on planning my Masters dissertation. Instead, I spent all day couch potato internet browsing, (including Christmas shopping on Amazon and Blipfoto browsing!!) and the only thing on my list that I accomplished was to take Connie-dog, Caroline and Elizabeth for a walk in the woods, which we love to do together, on what has turned out to be a lovely warm, really warm, sunny day, so that I could take some photographs of the strangely beautiful fungi I saw on a tree stump on Sunday afternoon.


Feeling vaguely guilty that I haven't done anything useful. Maybe later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.