Success!

In 2003 we went for a meal in a lovely Portuguese Restaurant called Xico in Alvor in the Algarve. While there I noticed this beautiful orange coloured plant and asked the owner if I could get a cutting to take home, He said certainly, soI brought it home with me and proppogated it along with Oleander and various other plants. This as far as I am aware is a Cape Fuscia ( maybe my South African Blip Friends will put me right). Well in 2004 it flowered, then nothing for nine years. I have tended it all these years but the leaves came every year then died back in autumn, but finally this year I have had success. It is really great to see it flower again, in conditions it is really not used to. I am really chuffed! Now to take cuttings and proppogate them! Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.