October Challenge: Day 28 ....

Metal.

Okay, okay!  So this might be considered a kookaburra! But I just couldn't resist yet another shot of a chipmunk!  There might not be any metal in the picture, but my camera has metal on it!

Look on the bright side, though.  Very soon these guys & gals will be in hibernation so you won't be subject to their photos for much longer!  But I just love them so!  And these are getting quite friendly.  I was only sitting about 2 feet away while taking my photos.

Did you know that Eastern chipmunks do not hibernate continuously through the winter, nor do they "fatten up" before retreating to their burrows. When the temperatures reach freezing, chipmunks go into their burrows to hibernate but wake up periodically to snack on their stored nuts and seeds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.