The Messy Room

By miketoons

Go forth and multiply

More photos by Faversham Creek this morning but I'd taken the wrong lens out with me. Wide angle for landscapes instead of a telephoto for wildlife. There were lots of redshanks feeding by the edge of the water on the ebb tide, cormorants diving and a heron lazily flew into the distance. I even saw a kingfisher - but I didn't see it at the time! When I was zooming in (at 200%) to my photos on the computer I spotted the tiny blue flying bird shape and its close-by shadow helped identify the bird.

This afternoon I mulled over doing some music-inspired art. I've been obsessed the last few days with the central Moderato from Shostakovich's 4th symphony and want to use that as a starting point. And by 'obsessed' I mean that I've listened to every version I've got CDs and LPs of and to every version I could find on Spotify. I might even see if I can find a pocket score of the piece.

This doodle has nothing to do with that at all! Just visual play on the iPad using an app called Procreate. Go forth and multiply thy artworks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.