Snapshots of rural France

By SuzB

Helping Hands series one, number three, surgeon

Here is Dr George Calmels, a thoroughly nice kind man, who along with doing facial surgery, takes teeth out if dentists can't. He took one of my back teeth out this afternoon, all but painlessly and very efficiently. He kindly posed for a portrait for me in his office afterwards. A very nice man, who (sadly for us, but I guess nice for him) is going to retire in 18 months. He must be genuinely a nice guy because even his secretary said that she enjoys working with him and that she wasn't looking forward to him retiring, I happened to say, great, that's my last dentist's appointment of the year, hence him explaining to me that he was a surgeon, not a dentist.

Bonne soirée blipamis...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.